Skip to content

2017 Daggers Long List Announced


The Crime Writers Association Daggers have been synonymous with quality crime writing for over fifty years. These prestigious awards started in 1955, less than two years after the Association was founded, with the award of a Crossed Red Herring Award to Winston Graham (now better known for Poldark) for The Little Walls.

Over the years the number of CWA Daggers has increased (and occasionally decreased). Currently ten Daggers are awarded annually by the CWA.

You can see the 2017 Long List for each of the Dagger categories here

One unfortunate aspect of the Daggers awards is that there is no category for Indie publishers, despite that fact that these days,  the vast majority of murder mysteries  are published independently.

Published inUncategorized

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply